Saturday, April 25, 2009

boored

its ridiculous how bored i am... yesterday i went bowling from 11pm to 3 am with church people which was kind of funny because it was like really full of a lot of black people and everyone was drinking and it was dark with blacklights sooo yeah kind of weird that we would go there. oh well it was pretty fun though i got like 106? or something like that

uhh yeah and then i slept over james' house but got picked up at like 6:45 am-ish to go to the long beach open house which was pretty tiring in itself.

haha when i was at the pyramid where everyone was gathered i sat down with my mom and when the guy was trying to get us hyped and stuff i was looking around to see if there were any asians and across the stadium i saw a girl that looked exactly like lam dang... i was like WTF she looks exactly like her but i didnt have my phone so i couldnt text her to make sure and then i look over again and shes smiling at me and i get more confused so i look around to see if she was smiling at someone around me but i didnt see anything. Then she starts waving and i like start pointing at myself with a confused expression on my face and she nods her head and i guess she recognized me a lot more. oh well pretty useless story but iono im bored.(not saying that lam dang is useless. or am i?) haha

-JK

Thursday, April 23, 2009

fat

so ive gained about 10 pounds over this year. lol
maybe its time to start working out? ha yea

anyways, recap:
spring break - emilys bon fire/birthday, kimberlys bonfire, jessicas bonfire.(didnt go to jessicas though), and slept over at anthony kwon's house
week after - didnt do much tried to revive my old r/c cars from the dead and failed. (not the cheap ones, the actual hobby ones)
this week- started watching a bunch of movies. WATCH MIRACLE AT ST.ANNA

also this week earlier i tried cutting my own hair... it looked good at the time... to me
haha yeah it ended up being really bad. so bad that when i went to the barber today to fix it she pretty much laughed the entire time she was cutting my hair. oh well i guess i cant be like my idol zohan

Tuesday, March 31, 2009

vroom

To skip boring parts of this blog skip first 3 paragraphs!(just saving you time)

For the past month my parents and I have been scourging every street and car magazine for a cheap, reliable, decent looking car and while that might not be such a problem every single car that I recommended to my parents was a manual car(obviously because I'm a man and that's the law)
So after about five or six cars that I was seriously considering, we come across two Honda Accord at MD Auto Center in Garden Grove that are pretty cheap for their price. They were the same model 2000 accord ex's but one was 6 cylinder and the other was 4. The six had a better exterior but the car did not run smooth at all so after a lot of talks with my parents we decided to go with the 4.

So I finally have a car! yay! Maintenance costs??? Boo!
we spent about 230 bucks on crap like fixing the A/C, rotating tires, changing engine oil, new brake pads, and getting a horn(wth i know right?) The mechanic also told me that i need to get a new timing belt which costs about 50-60 bucks BUT with the labor included it will cost me around 600. apparently its in the middle of the engine or something so they have to take the whole thing apart. GAY

AKWARD - Apart from this whole thing my day was somewhat normal except I got asked something pretty strange today. So I'm walking to spanish class and my friend P. asks me, "John would you be my boyfriend if you didn't have your girlfriend?"
WTF how do you respond to that? Shes going through a hard time with boys so I had to be careful how I responded, knowing this I still responded with ... "uhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh... no? why?"
I guess im just a big butt ohh wells that was probably one of the most akward moments of my life that ill remember forever

DOUBT - I then watched Doubt with my dad which was a pretty good movie with Seymoure Hoffman(i think?) but its not one of things you can watch over and over again. typical acadamy award material

WEEDS - Right now I'm going on a Weeds frenzy right now. No im not smoking weed, im talking about the show that i recently discovered and it was pretty slow in the beginning but its getting pretty good. I just finished season 2 and downloading 3 so if anyone wants them just ask ;)

Sunday, March 22, 2009

tyyyyred

today was kinda windy huh? lol

7:30AM - woke up because my mom thinks that if she bugs me early enough i can get ready by 9 o'clock for church

12:30 PM -church is over and we hang out at wendys for awhile because its so damn windy outside.. then we go to james park's house and see his new dog which is freakin small.. like REALLY SMALL. and the really sad part about this is that while we were there we all squeezed onto his couch and got out our ipod touches/ iphones and every single person(6 people) was playing, and it was quiet for a while = extreme nerdiness to the max

6:00PM - got home after playing cards with the church kids and scared my mom when she was looking for me.

not really sure... 7:30?? - watched japan rape usa which makes me happy and sad at the same time. im happy that japan won so that we could play them again tomorrow but sad that usa lost to smelly ichiro's gang

9:30PM - took a shower

10:00 PM -wrote a blog describing my day

Friday, March 20, 2009

im a daredevil... not really

in 0 period english right now and we just tried to play counterstrike but the teacher keeps walking around... haha so yeah im supposed to be working on my senior portfolio but im just too cool for that right now haha

Thursday, March 19, 2009

Title?

Hello person(s),

This is the first of probably only a few blogs.. i remember having a Xanga a while back and i looked back at it the other day and the gaps between dates were months at a time, but hopefully this time I'll be able to keep it up at least a couple times a week..... :D
Anyways, today was a pretty normal day, come home and stuff my face with food and then pass out for a couple hours on my moms heated mattress.  Then I watched like 2 hours of family guy on my mac while eating chocolate... yeah my life is pretty much as pathetic as it gets.


ALSO~I got asked out to Sadies today by a friend (who might want to be more than friends?) and I told that person  that i wasn't going... but yeah there's a whole other story behind why I said that which I might get into later because it's pretty intense. 


yupp